The Shoestring Catch


Victory
June 16, 2009, 11:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized
Cigars and scotch on my parents' back porch

Cigars and scotch on my parents' back porch

After the UT game in Omaha, we piled back into the car and drove straight through the night to Denver. We knocked on my parents’ door around 6:30AM, and went to bed as soon as they let us in.  After we woke up we regaled my family with stories of our adventures and they treated us like conquering heroes returning from battle. We smoked cigars and drank scotch with my dad, and my mom baked us a huge lasagna.  I can’t imagine a better conclusion to the trip.

Our arrival in Denver marks the end of our trip, and subsequently, this blog.  All we have left is a 20 hour drive back to Houston; as long as nothing goes horribly wrong on the drive, it will be decidedly boring and not blog-worthy.  Thank you all for following my adventures.  I hope this blog has been as much fun to read as it has been to write.  Whenever I start a new project I will make sure to post links on this site, so check back periodically if you’re interested in keeping  up with me.  Thanks again, and keep traveling!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

loved reading your blog.. i found it a year after it happened but it was still a great read and packed full of information as me and a friend plan to do a similar trip in the spring of 2011.. you didnt mention any of the beer you had in Toronto … we have many great local brews here! hope that you got to try some.

Comment by k.c




Leave a Reply

