The Shoestring Catch


Travel Day 2
May 28, 2009, 11:12 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today was another tough travel day. Thankfully we won’t have anymore of these back to back until the end of the trip. We woke up at 8:00AM. John made us some eggs then took us down to Turner Field so we could take some pictures in front of the stadium. I wish the Braves had been at home while we were in Atlanta, but I’m glad we at least got to see the Hank Aaron and Warren Spahn statues outside the park. We left Atlanta at 10:00AM and arrived in Silver Spring, MD at 9:30PM. We stopped for gas three times. We also parlayed one of these stops into a gourmet dinner at McDonald’s. We are staying with my friend Kendra, who I met while studying abroad in India, tonight and tomorrow night while we watch the Orioles. We’re also going into Washington D.C. tomorrow for a little sight seeing.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I really enjoyed Camden Yards on my trip there last year. I highly recommend checking out Teddy Roosevelt island in DC. Off the beaten path, but worth it.

I wish I could take you guys out for a beer while you’re in Detroit, but coincidentally I’ll be in Chicago (for the US-Honduras soccer game the previous night). What are your plans for Detroit? I have some beers to recommend…

Comment by Chris




Leave a Reply

